“Possibility”

hand-palm-baby

Almost certain I hear the idea

While wringing out the dishtowel

While changing a diaper

While reading

It has to be

Why else would it be so specific

Why would the content be something so contrary to my natural self

Nearly the opposite of my flesh nature

Doubt…

Fear…

But, then, certainty and purpose

My true self coming to the surface- working it’s way to the outside because of Jesus

Who I’m made to be becoming who I appear to be

Listening- intently

Asking- relentlessly

Not selfish, but obedient- resulting in fruit

 

 

Leave a Reply

